Written by Will Chidlow on 1st September 2018

(Last updated 1st November 2018)

No comments

When viewing web pages cache is used to speed up your browsing experience, but when editing web content often cache can get in the way and prevent changes from immediately showing. Clearing your browser cache can help ensure you are viewing the most up to date version of a page but TYPO3 also has its own cache and sometimes this needs to be cleared as well.

In this short TYPO3 training video I show you how to easily clear your TYPO3 websites cache to ensure you are viewing the most up to date version of your TYPO3 website.

TL;DR

At the top right of the TYPO3 backend there is a small lightning bolt icon. Click the icon and select "flush all caches". Your cache has now been cleared.

This article was posted in Quick Tips, TYPO3 Training by Will Chidlow

  • Will Chidlow

    Will Chidlow

    Our Designer and in-house video expert Will enjoys the finer things in life; great coffee, exciting tech and creating pristine designs. The epicentre of Liquid Light - Will always has a tale to tell. Check out his YouTube channel

Comments

No comments have yet been posted, be the first to comment by using the form below:

Post a comment

*
*
You are currently offline. Some pages or content may fail to load.